#36 Archiving Messages
Did you know that you can archive all of your previously received messages with just one click which will make your Messenger run much faster? From the Messenger Screen, highlight the message you wish to archive and click on the Archive Button.
This moves the message to the Message Archive Screen.
Sent messages and replies are automatically archived but received messages have to be archived by the user. This is because they will stay on the main message screen when still in use so the user will know when the thread is closed and the messages are ready to be archived.
From the Message Archive Screen, you will see the list of the messages that have been archived. You can select if you wish to see the history of sent messages or received messages by clicking on each icon.
To delete a message from your archive, and remove it from the database entirely, click the Remove Button.
Click the Exit Button to return to the main Messenger Screen.
Any message that has a “Related Name” selected remains in the database on the View Client with Notes Screen under the Messages Perspective.
When you archive your old messages, the Messenger doesn’t have to open them all each time you click on the Messaging Button so your Messaging System will run much faster! Just another way Advisors Assistant will help increase efficiency and save you time!